Mulhadra ~ Root Chakra

The Root Chakra is located at the base of the spine, and is the chakra that connects us to the physical world. It is vital to keep this chakra in balance, as it provides a grounding energy. Imagine the huge redwoods in California, or a small spruce tree just beginning to grow. Trees and plants establish root systems for nourishment and to stay firmly connected to Mother Earth, their source of life.  Even the tallest and mightiest trees would not stand so tall without their roots keeping them grounded, safe, and secure in their environment. 

Svadhishthana ~ Sacral Chakra


The second chakra, or Sacral Chakra, is located in the pelvic area, just below the navel. This chakra is the energy source of our pleasure, creativity, our emotions, and sexuality. Once your Root Chakra is balanced, and you are grounded and connected to the physical plane around you, it is important to focus on your Sacral Chakra in order to cultivate creativity and healthy emotions, sustain your passion and create stable relationships.


Manipura ~ Solar Plexus Chakra


The Solar Plexus Chakra is located between the solar plexus and navel, or above the navel but below the rib cage. This chakra is the source of your personal power, your core identity.  Balancing this Chakra is essential to your self-esteem, and establishing and/or retaining your personal strength.


Anahata ~ Heart Chakra


‚ÄčThe fourth Chakra is located in the middle of your chest, in the center of your sternum. This chakra is the source of our unconditional love and emotional healing. Compassion, joy, and hope stem from the Heart Chakra. When it is balanced, you will live your life with loving kindness, feel a deep sense of deep generosity, emanate joy, warmth, both love for others and self-love.


Vishuddha ~ Throat Chakra 


The 5th chakra is the Throat Chakra, and it is responsible for our expression, whether through verbal or non-verbal forms of communication.  Voicing our thoughts and feelings, or using creative art forms to tell people what we are experiencing, is an extremely important part of the human experience. The Throat Chakra is located at the base of your throat, and it is vital that you keep this chakra balanced as this is the chakra of manifestation. 

Ajna - Third Eye Chakra


The Third Eye, or Brow, Chakra is associated with the color indigo. When balanced, this chakra allows us to fully tap into our intuition and receive signs that the Universe constantly sends. With a deepened insight and clear perception, we are able to navigate our world peacefully as we tap into the gift of the unseen connections that surround us.  Our ideas begin here, and turn into realities when we access the higher realms that are available to us. 

Sashasrara - Crown Chakra


The 7th Chakra, or Crown Chakra, connects us to the Universe, to the realm beyond.  It is located at the top of our heads and is our source for divine wisdom and eternal peace. The colors associated with this energy center are violet/purple and white.


re-energize with riv


refresh     renew     restore

  • Facebook - Black Circle